C++ client server multi-threaded programming trouble

Hey friends!

I’m making a project with VANETs (Vehicular Ad Hoc NETworks) and I’m using GoPiGo robots as my clients (mobile) while my laptop (static) will be the server. As I’m new to Python programming, I am getting a lot of help from the internet. I have written a piece of code in Python 3.6 32-bit and I’m witnessing an error when I try to send data from client to the server to be stored in a text file (.txt). Can someone please explain me where I’m going wrong. Here are the codes I’ve written:

Server code:

import socket
from threading import Thread
from socketserver import ThreadingMixIn
import os.path

TCP_IP = 'localhost'
TCP_PORT = 9890
BUFFER_SIZE = 2048

class ClientThread(Thread):

def __init__(self,ip,port,sock):
        Thread.__init__(self)
        self.ip = ip
        self.port = port
        self.sock = sock
        print (" New thread started for "+ip+":"+str(port))

def run(self):
        scriptpath = os.path.dirname(__file__)
        filename= os.path.join(scriptpath, '/Users/Shahwani/AppData/Local/Programs/Python/Python36-32/programs/mytext.txt')
        f = open(filename,'rb')
        while True:
            l = f.read(BUFFER_SIZE)
            while (l):
                self.sock.send(l)
                print('Sent ',repr(l))
                l = f.read(BUFFER_SIZE)
            if not l:
                f.close()
                self.sock.close()
                break

tcpsock = socket.socket(socket.AF_INET, socket.SOCK_STREAM)
tcpsock.setsockopt(socket.SOL_SOCKET, socket.SO_REUSEADDR, 1)
tcpsock.bind((TCP_IP, TCP_PORT))
threads = []

while True:
    tcpsock.listen(5)
    print ("Waiting for incoming connections...")
    (conn, (ip,port)) = tcpsock.accept()
    print ('Got connection from ', (ip,port))
    newthread = ClientThread(ip,port,conn)
    newthread.start()
    threads.append(newthread)

for t in threads:
    t.join()
and here comes the client code:

import socket