GrovePi Java Problem

When following the instructions trying to run the Test.sh file for the Java Library I get this output:

pi@raspberrypi:~/deviceWISE_University/GrovePi/Software/Java $ ./scripts/compile.sh && ./scripts/Test.sh
./src/com/dexterind/grovepi/Board.java:41: error: unreported exception UnsupportedBusNumberException; must be caught or declared to be thrown
    final I2CBus bus = I2CFactory.getInstance(busId);
                                             ^
1 error

This is a fresh installation of both Raspbian and the GrovePi stuff.

Any questions please do not hesitate to ask.

Thanks in advance,

Josh

Hey Josh,
I am not a Java expert but that does look like a problem with the I2C bus. Can you run i2cdetect -y 1 and post what you get there. You should see something with 04 in there. If not then there is a problem with the GrovePi. Did you try running another sensor with the python examples.

-Karan

Karan,

Yes I do see a 04 when issuing the i2cdetect command.

pi@raspberrypi:~ $ i2cdetect -y 1
     0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  a  b  c  d  e  f
00:          -- 04 -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- 
10: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- 
20: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- 
30: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- 
40: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- 
50: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- 
60: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- 
70: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --    

The python programs for firmware check and led blink run fine.

I am using a Raspberry Pi V3 B if that makes any difference with the latest version of Jessie.

Thanks again,

Josh

I have tried using a new installation of the Raspbian for Robots distro that Dex Ind has created. Even with the OS completely up to date I still get the same error when trying the Java compile and Test scripts.