Boot with laptop

I am new to this… I can’t boot on my laptop. I am using a wifi dongle but it don’t connect. It don’t boot when I power it. I have NOOB SD Card. I look everywhere on the website and google… still not resolve. Please explain easier. Sorry for my english.

jwc92,
Sorry to hear about your troubles; we’re not sure what you mean by “boot your laptop.” Are you using a GoPiGo? Is this the first time you’ve used your Pi and the NOOBS installation? What have you done with the Pi so far?

Yes I use GoPiGo. This is the first time I use the Pi and NOOBS installation. So far I assemble the GoPiGo with the Rasberry Pi. Turned off motors. I don’t know how to connect laptop to Rasberry Pi and GoPiGo. How do I control and connect with wifi dongle on Rasberry Pi. I read and try all instructions but still don’t understand. Please help. Thank you

I have SD card, wifi dongle, and battery plugged in Raspberry PI and GoPiGo. I can’t connect keyboard/mouse/monitor to Raspberry Pi. I try HDMI but it doesn’t work. I download PUTTY and VLC but don’t know how to use. Please help. I don’t have usb for mouse and keyboard. I only have laptop

I use HDMI on tv and it works. I cannot control keyboard/mouse using laptop. Please help. How do I control or get the Rasberry Pi screen on my laptop instead of tv

I use HDMI on tv and it works.

This is good. It means the Pi is working and the SD card are working.

How do I control or get the Rasberry Pi screen on my laptop instead of tv

Your best bet to start with is to connect via your laptop using an ethernet cable. I would use an ethernet cable between your laptop and Pi to log in via VNC. There you should be able to setup your wifi device and connect over a wifi network.

A detailed description of this is here: http://www.dexterindustries.com/GoPiGo/getting-started-with-your-gopigo-raspberry-pi-robot-kit/4-connect-to-the-gopigo/

You would start with Option 2, and setup Option 3 once you have your Pi setup.