Can't find how to attach the distance sensor and camera on white mount with the servo

Lot of info on the old [servo] variant but little on the new. Where can I find out how to attach the newer GoPiGo3 sensors [distance, ultrasonic, camera] on [the white mount] with the servo?
.-----------------------------.

Update: Apologies for the very poor wording but I am new to GoPiGo. I tried to edit the above [more text in brackets] - wish there was strike-out formatting!

So, what I am really focused on is attachment of the Distance Sensor and Pi Camera to the servo.

The old servo mount was acrylic and is officially documented here Assemble the GoPiGo3 Servo Kit for the GoPiGo3 Raspberry Pi Robot and here Servo Package for the GoPiGo - Dexter Industries

I was seeking official documentation for how to use the new white plastic servo mount with those items. Just today, I found some (only?) official documentation in the Blog section A New Servo Mount - Dexter Industries GoPiGo Servo Mount Assembly

Specifically, documentation of how to mount the combo (Pi Camera on top of distance sensor on top of servo) is given there.

Can a link to this page be placed on the order page for the servo?

3 Likes

Hello Este,

I’m not sure I follow. There has been no changes to the sensor mounts. Could you share some photos? It would help me understand.

thank you.

3 Likes

This is the IR distance sensor on the servo, and an ultrasonic sensor just taped to the servo for one of my bots:

1 Like

The old [servo] mount was made of acrylic - official info is easy to find. E.g. Assemble the GoPiGo3 Servo Kit for the GoPiGo3 Raspberry Pi Robot

Finding official documentation on how to use the new [servo] mount (white plastic) is hard to find. It would be great if there were “how to install links” at the order page for each item.