Loose connector needs resolder

Hi,
Socket D3 on my GrovePi has a loose connector pin.
It seems where the pin was soldered onto the board has come loose.
Explains why none of my examples would work in that socket!

I should be able to fix this myself.
I am a novice at soldering.
Any tips, so I don’t break it?

Thanks,
Mike

Soldering is quite easy. First you need to have these things:

• A soldering iron with a small pointed tip (not a broad chisel-tip), if possible on where you can control the temperature. If you do soldering of IC's or other fine material, it is best not to set the temperature to high or to solder to long to prevent damaging the component. Since you only need to solder a connector (which isn't sensitive to high temperatures) any soldering iron will do.
  • Solder. This is a mixture of conductive metals mixed with a cleaning substance known as flux. Make sure the solder you buy is suitable for electronics works. Thick, plumbing solder is cheap but may damage delicate circuits, because it requieres too much heat to melt. Best is to use unleaded solder because it is better for the environment and produces no toxic vapors which you could inhale when you melt it.
  • Not necessary but easy to work with: a work stand (also known as 'third hand' or 'helping hands'), this are small weighted stands with two or more clamps that hold the item to solder in place. Some work stands include an integrated magnifying glass for delecate work, while the most expensive work stands add a light to help illuminate the work area.
  • Not necessary but easy to remove old solder: a soldering pump, this is a small device which creates an underpressure if you push the button, so the liquid solder is suck away from the soldering point.