Problems installing DI Sensor

Hi,

I am new to using the GoPiGo and I cannot install the DI Sensor.

I have tried installing the DI sensor on the command line of the pi using the instructions from this link but I get an error on the command line when I type in curl etc

https://di-sensors.readthedocs.io/en/master/quickstart.html#how-to-install-the-di-sensors

If I try and import the sensors in python, I get this error

I am really new to using the GoPiGo so just trying to figure out how to use Python to program the sensors, if anyone can offer advice on how to solve this problem and point me in the right direction, I would be grateful

Many thanks

Rob

Here are my steps on Raspian for Robots (are you on R4R or DexterOS?):

=== Update GoPiGo3 software to latest:

curl -kL dexterindustries.com/update_gopigo3 | bash

=== Update DI Sensors

curl -kL dexterindustries.com/update_sensors | bash

then cd into Examples/GoPiGo3/

and ran

python easy_Distance_Sensor.py

Hi

I am using the standard DexterOS that came with the gopigo, I have tried this but I still get the error I mentioned earlier.

Any suggestions? What are the differences in Raspian for robots and the dexter OS?

Sorry - I should have asked the OS question first. I have not ventured into DexterOS. It may be that DexterOS already has the DI sensor code installed.

(Do any of the examples that import easygopigo3 work (instead of importing the DI sensors package)?

Like this:

import easygopigo3 as easy
import time

# create an "easy gopigo" instance
egpg = easy.EasyGoPiGo3()

# create a distance sensor instance
my_ds = egpg.init_distance_sensor()

while True:
    # Directly print the values of the sensor.
    print("Distance Sensor Reading: {} mm ".format(my_ds.read_mm()))
    time.sleep(5)

I tried the code you mentioned, below is the error I got once I ran the code