Question(s): Raspberry PI3 Rasbpian for Robots

I am working on the project, “Use Google Cloud Vision On the Raspberry Pi”. My goal is to do real-time image analysis in Google Cloud Platform. I have a few questions about setting up the SD card with the necessary software and the camera setup. I am new to this, so bear with me here.

I have an RP3 already, which came with an SD card and has Raspbian installed. I saw the instructions that Rasbpian for Robots can be installed on an existing SD card and I would not have to purchase one with this on it. My questions are as follows:

First, when I first setup my RP3 with Rasbpian, the SD card did not have to be plugged into my macbook Pro and then changed over to the RP3. My question is, will I need to take out the existing SD card from my RP3 and then download the RP for Robots software via usb to sd card reader, or can I just go on source forge by way of my RP3 and download the image directly on the existing SD card in my RP3 without having to go back and forth from my macbook to my RP3? I am concerned that if I remove the SD card already in there that something will mess up, which is why I ask. Of course, I may be misunderstanding the process, which is why I am asking.

Second, regarding the camera, since I am not using the GoPIGo, but just the RP3 to do image analysis, can I use the camera found here: [camera v2] (https://www.amazon.com/Raspberry-Pi-Camera-Module-Megapixel/dp/B01ER2SKFS), or is there another one that I would need to use for this project?

Any advice/insight on this appreciated.
Many thanks.

A little confused on your question. So you cannot write an operating system, such as raspbian for robots, onto the RPi from the RPi. That would be like performing open heart surgery on yourself. Not going to work.