Serial & I2C

I’m just a newbie. I was able to get the Arduberry to communicate with the RPi with the samples you gave; thanks and I like the Arduberry.
Is it possible for me to use the serial pins for a 4DSystems touch screen and/or the I2C pins for a LCD display on the Arduberry while it’s attached to the RPi?
Thanks.

Hi,
Can you give us more details about the display that you want to use and how you want to use it. There are two ways to use it: one with it interfaced to the Arduberry and other directly to the RaspberryPi.

You can use it with Serial, I2C and SPI both on the Raspberry Pi as well as the Arduino. You might have to modify either the settings on the Raspberry Pi or the Arduberry depending on how you are using it.

-Karan

Hi Karan,
Thanks for responding. The first display is touch screen (http://www.4dsystems.com.au/product/uLCD_43/) is serial and can be run from either the RPi or an Arduino using 5V, Gnd, Rx and Tx pins. The second display is a LCD 20x4 character display (http://www.ebay.ca/itm/271563118446?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2649) and uses 5V, Gnd, SCA and SCL pins. I operate them both from an Arduino now and would like to be able to operate them from the Arduberry and. hopefully, use software serical to have the Arduberry talk to the RPi so I can use the RPi as a webserver displaying some of the data being shown on the displays. I’ve included a couple photos of the existing setup.
Thanks for your help.
Grant

Hi,
You should be able to use both of them with the Arduberry. Let us know if you face any problems.

-Karan

Hi Karan,