New Pi 3B+ and BrickPi 3 tribot

I wrote a quick blog on the new tribot design I’m working on using the latest Pi and BrickPi3.

The STL files for the chassis are in my github for anyone that has a 3D printer :slight_smile:

That’s something really neat as a starting project. Really cool.

I also find AI an intriguing domain and it’s something I’m actively looking into - I love delving into imagining large-scale projects with AI as the pivotal element of the entire assembly … and eventually acting upon it.

Also, thank you for your contribution. It’s nice to see people building stuff.

thanks. luckily I do R&D in my day job and I’ve been doing AI stuff since 2000 starting with inference rule engines, Natural Language parsing, natural language editors and more recently deep learning. Once I get “find the flag” working I will post a few more blogs about it. Getting tensorflow training to work properly is time consuming, but hopefully in a few more weeks I’ll have a basic model that will work for a simple demo.

By all means, I’d love to read your blog posts as soon as they get out of the door - I’m also experimenting with tensorflow and sklearn at the moment and I’ll be doing an AI-based project in the very near future for sure.
I hear you said something about inference rule engines - have you ever been using Prolog for this or are other languages enough for this particular task?